RSS

The Weekly Challenge – The Sun.

22 Apr

This is quite hard as unless you know how to professionally capture the sun it is usually by accident. I was always told to stand with the sun behind me when taking a picture but I managed to come up with something!

I recycled this picture from an unrelated post.  I took this last month and I was trying to avoid the sun but I like the way it has haloed around the tree and still got into my picture!

Not quite the sun in my picture, but I just wanted to share this great sunny picture from my Cornish holiday on the hottest week of the year! I just managed to capture the canoeists in the water and I like the reflections.

A Few More Suns.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Sun – c a d e n c i e s

Weekly Photo Challenge: Sun « Mike Hardisty Photography

Weekly photo challenge: Sun « Alice through the Macro Lens

Weekly Photo Challenge: Sun « The Urge To Wander

Weekly Photo Challenge: Sun | colderweather

Weekly photo challenge: Sun « IsobelandCat’s Blog

 

 
7 Comments

Posted by on April 22, 2012 in Photo Challenges

 

Tags: ,

7 responses to “The Weekly Challenge – The Sun.

  1. annefreemanimages

    April 22, 2012 at 11:06 pm

    The distance you are able to create in the second photo is powerful. Makes the photo really work. http://shambolicliving.wordpress.com/2012/04/23/weekly-photo-challenge-sun/#comment-1905

     
    • gingerbreadcafe

      April 25, 2012 at 4:19 pm

      Thank you, I just liked what I saw and shot it!

       
  2. Northern Narratives

    April 22, 2012 at 11:25 pm

    I like the sun halo.

     
  3. Mike Hardisty

    April 23, 2012 at 8:09 am

    I like both of your photographs. . Like you I very rarely stand with the sun in front of me. Those bluebells bathed in the strong sun stand out, especially the ones in the foreground. Thank you for the pingback as well

     
  4. Amar Naik

    April 25, 2012 at 4:29 am

     
  5. bluebee

    April 26, 2012 at 8:42 pm

    Love the ant-perspective of the first shot :) Different and creative

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

